Home Customize Customize Customize
Kyoto Tower

Kyoto must visit | Kyoto Tower night view, shopping, food complete guide | Kyoto landmarks | Overlooking Kiyomizu Temple, the whole Kyoto scenery

Last update date: 2022-06-14

When you walk out of Kyoto Station, everyone should notice the red halo.Kyoto TowerBar? The slender and slender appearance of Kyoto Tower is inspired by lighthouses. The 100-meter-high Kyoto Tower is the tallest building in Kyoto. Kyoto Tower is a complex tower. In the food street, you can also take the high-speed elevator to the high floor and enjoy the night view of Kyoto, so it is also one of the most popular attractions for tourists. If you don’t have a schedule at night, come to Kyoto Tower to eat food, watch the night view, and buy souvenirs!

Kyoto Tower is owned byKeihan Electric Railway GroupThe Kyoto Tower Co., Ltd. (Kyoto タワー Co., Ltd.) maintains and operates, including the "Kyoto Tower Building" (Kyoto タワービル) as the base of the tower, with a total height of 131 meters. The shape of the Kyoto Tower was created by the architectYamada Morifencing, the structural part is made byKyoto UniversityThe Faculty of Engineering is in charge of the Architecture Classroom. It was opened on December 28, 1964 (Showa 39), and the construction period is about 1 year and 10 months. Although Kyoto City itself is not facing the sea, Kyoto Tower uniquely adopts the shape of a lighthouse as its appearance theme. In the era when Kyoto Tower was built, most of the tower-like buildings were made ofsteelTruss structure(E.gParisofEiffel Tower), but Kyoto Tower has a unique closed design. It is welded with a cylinder made of special steel plates with a thickness of 12 to 22 mm. There is no force-bearing structure in the tower body, which is the earliest in Japan.External wall load-bearing structure(English: Monocoque) (externally constructed) one of the buildings. Considering that Japan is located in an earthquake zone and is also an area where typhoons are prevalent, Kyoto Tower was designed with a safety factor that is twice as high as that of ordinary buildings, and it can survive typhoons and wind speeds of up to 50 meters per second. The Great Hanshin Earthquake.

Order Kyoto Tower tickets through Klook to skip the line and cheap ❤ Click me to buy Klook Kyoto Tower Discount Ticket

Please see this before traveling abroad:Entry and Exit Notices , 【Visa-related】Japan-Taiwan Exchange Association , Latest News on COVID-19
Book discounted air tickets:KIWI.com,Trip.com, Zhiyou.comExpedia
Machine added wine:ezTravel,Southeast Travel
WIFI machine rental abroad:GLOBAL WIFI,NINJA WIFI,Hong Kong Airport Pick Up,Taiwan airport pick up,Pick up at Japan Airport
All-you-can-eat SIM card when you go abroad online:Shopee buy SIM card,Shipping to Taiwan,Pick up at Japan Airport,Pick up in Guangzhou, China
Car rental:Osaka car rental (Be sure to understand the local driving regulations and related precautions before renting a car!)

▌ Kyoto Tower related information

- transportation-

【Main mode of transportation】
JR "Kyoto Station" Central Exit (Karasuma Exit), go straight and walk for about 2 minutes
●Shinkansen travel time: Tokyo-Kyoto 140 minutes, Osaka-Kyoto 15 minutes, Nagoya-Kyoto 35 minutes

how fromShinkansen exitGo to "Kyoto Tower"
1. From"Shinkansen Chuo Exit" ticket gateYou will see when you leave the stationKintetsu train platform,facing the platformright hand sidedirectiongo ahead
2. Take the escalator up and go straight after getting off the escalator
3. Go straight and you will see"Isetan".keep rightWalkget off the escalator
4. After getting off the escalator, go tooblique right frontLook, you will see the Kyoto Tower like a lighthouse! directly withKyoto TowerGo forward for the target

how to takeOn-line tramTo "Kyoto Tower"
Take the localOn-line tramPlease from"West Exit Change"out, toright hand sidego ahead.

※also mayGo directly to Kyoto Tower from the underground passage of Kyoto Station(Underground connection passage is open from 23:00 to 11:00)
※There is no parking lot in Kyoto Tower (please take public transportation or park your car in the surrounding parking lot)

The most valuable tickets:
One and two-day pass for Keihan Railway and Otsukyoyama Cable Car: Klook Deals
Keihan Electric Railway One and Two Day Pass: Kkday discount,Klook Deals

Kyoto subway is not very sound, if you want to walk a little less, you can considerTake a bus
If you are worried about getting lost, bring this Chinese version with youKyoto bus route map Bar

Kyoto Bus One Day Pass, you'll get your money back if you take three trips,KKday discount

– Addresses and Maps –

721-1, Higashishikojicho, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto City, Kyoto Prefecture

– Tickets –

Admission: 800 yen for adults, 650 yen for high school students, 550 yen for junior high school and elementary school students, 150 yen for children over 3 years old (over 3 years old)
※All tax included

Buy discounted tickets

– Opening hours –

published on the official websitebusiness hours

▌ View of Kyoto Tower during the day

In 2007, Kyoto passed the Kyoto-wide Building Height Restriction Act. In order to protect the landscape of the entire historical capital, and to prevent the view of Kiyomizu Temple from looking down and the Daimon Festival from being affected by modern high-rise buildings and neon lights, regulations are required to limit the height of buildings in the urban area of Kyoto. Buildings cannot exceed ten floors, and any roof signs, neon lights, and revolving signs are prohibited. It is stipulated that the Kyoto Tower with an elevation of 100 meters will easily become the tallest building in Kyoto. The observatory is a circle around it. The trough-shaped design, compared with many Japanese viewing platforms, the Kyoto Tower observatory is relatively small, and you can finish the tour in a small circle, but the ticket price is also cheap, if time permits, you can come up and take a look.

▌ Night view of Kyoto Tower

In the evening, Kyoto will have an orange-red atmosphere. The closer it gets to the evening, the lights will slowly turn on, making the urban area of Kyoto a beautiful night city. From the Kyoto Tower, you can have a panoramic view of the beautiful scenery. The lights will also switch to a low-key nighttime romance.

▌ Kyoto Tower special light show

The lighting of Kyoto Tower is not static. In addition to the common white lights and red roofs, Kyoto Tower will light up special colors on some anniversaries and certain events. If you are interested, you can refer to the introduction on the official website (link)

  • Red (5/19) - World Hypertension Day
  • Orange (9/21) - World Alzheimer's Day
  • Pink (10/22) - World Breast Cancer Day
  • Purple (11/12) - Domestic Violence Prevention Day
  • Blue (11/14) - World Diabetes Day
  • Red/Green (12/25) - Christmas

It seems difficult to collect these special colors without living in Kyoto for a year and a half.

▌ Kyoto Tower Mascot (Tower Doll)

The Kyoto Tower mascot "Tower Doll (たわわちゃん)" was designed in 2004 to celebrate the 40th anniversary of the opening of Kyoto Tower, and then for the 50th anniversary, a "Tower Doll Shrine" was added to the 100-meter-high observatory 5F. It is currently the highest above-ground shrine in the urban area of Kyoto.
Next to it is the fortune lottery "Tawa Poetry (100 yen)" (100 yen) for the limited product tower doll, and the "Tower Doll Ema" (300 yen) in the shape of a tower doll.
Remember to throw in a 5-yen coin after you have written the tower doll and painted horse, which symbolizes the smoothness and safety of the prayer fortune. The painted horses and poems tied to Tawa Shrine will be sent to Shimogamo Shrine by the staff to complete the prayer ceremony, and a portion of the money in the box will be donated to the "Jin no Mori (Shimogamo Shrine/World Heritage)" Environmental conservation work.

▌ Kyoto Tower Hotel

The style of the guest rooms is modern with an eclectic mix of Japanese and Western styles, and you can experience the comfort that is different from daily life. There are room types from 1 to 7 people, no matter whether you are a business traveler or a family traveler. There is also a "tower doll themed room" on the 8F, where you can find many cute tower doll-related daily necessities. In addition, if you plan to stay at the Kyoto Tower Hotel, there will be discounts on the observation deck and its related facilities~

※The normal breakfast is Buffet at Tower Terrace (Due to COVID-19-related policies, the way of serving meals or the use of hotel facilities may be changed, please readHotel description)

Booking Deals

▌ Recommended accommodation in Kyoto and Osaka

of Osaka properties:【Osaka Accommodation Price Comparison】
of Kyoto properties:【Comparison of accommodation in Kyoto】

Leave a Reply

Home 自訂 自訂 自訂
京都塔

京都必訪 | 京都塔夜景、逛街、美食完整攻略 | 京都的地標 | 遠眺清水寺、全京都景色

最後更新日期: 2022-06-14

走出京都站應該每個人都會注意到有著紅色光環的京都塔吧?京都塔纖白細長的外觀是以燈塔為靈感所設計,標高 100 公尺的京都塔是全京都最高的建築,京都塔是一座複合式的高塔,低樓層主要是京都塔飯店、商店街、美食街,另外可以搭乘高速電梯到高樓層,飽覽京都夜景風景,因此也是遊客最愛前往的景點之一,如果晚上沒有安排行程,就來京都塔吃美食、看夜景、購買伴手禮吧!

京都塔是由隸屬於京阪電氣鐵道集團的京都塔股份有限公司(京都タワー株式会社)維護營運,包括作為塔基的「京都塔大樓」(京都タワービル)在內,總高131公尺。京都塔的造型是由建築師山田守操刀,結構部分則是由京都大學工學部建築學教室負責,於1964年(昭和39年)12月28日啟用,施工期約1年10個月。雖然京都市本身並不臨海,但京都塔卻很獨特地採用了燈塔的造型作為外觀主題。在京都塔建成的那個時代,大部分的塔狀建築都是採鋼骨桁架結構(例如巴黎艾菲爾鐵塔),但京都塔卻很獨特地採用了封閉式的設計,以厚度介於12至22公厘之間的特殊鋼板製作成的圓筒熔接而成,本體高100公尺、重量約800噸的塔身之內完全沒有受力結構,是日本最早的外牆承重結構(英語:Monocoque)(応力外被構造)建築之一。考量到日本地處地震帶上,也是颱風盛行的地區,因此京都塔在設計時,使用了比一般建築物高出一倍的安全係數,並安然度過風速高達50公尺/秒的颱風與阪神大地震洗禮。

透過Klook訂購京都塔門票免排隊又便宜 ❤ 點我買Klook京都塔優惠票

出國旅行前請看這:出入境須知【簽證相關】日本台灣交流協會COVID-19的最新消息
訂優惠機票:KIWI.comTrip.com、智遊網Expedia
機加酒:易遊網ezTravel東南旅遊
出國網路WIFI機租借:GLOBAL WIFININJA WIFI香港機場領取台灣機場領取日本機場領取
出國網路上網吃到飽SIM卡:蝦皮購買SIM卡台灣郵寄到府日本機場領取中國廣州領取
租車自駕:大阪租車 (租車前一定要了解當地行車規定及相關注意事項唷!)

▌ 京都塔相關資訊

– 交通 –

【主要交通方式】
●JR「京都站」中央口(烏丸口)出站後直走,步行約2分鐘
●新幹線車程時間:東京~京都140分鐘、大阪~京都15分鐘、名古屋~京都35分鐘

怎麼從新幹線出口走到「京都塔」
1. 從「新幹線中央口」檢票口出站後會看見近鐵電車的月台面向月台往右手邊方向前進
2. 搭手扶梯往上,出手扶梯後直走
3. 直走後會看見「伊勢丹」靠右行下手扶梯
4. 出手扶梯之後往斜右前方看,就會看到宛如燈塔般的京都塔囉!直接以京都塔為標的前進即可

怎麼搭在來線電車到「京都塔」
搭乘當地在來線電車請從「西口改札」出站,往右手邊前進。

※也可從京都站的地下通路直接走到京都塔(地下連絡通道開放時間為23:00~11:00)
※京都塔沒有設置停車場(請搭乘大眾交通工具或是將車輛停放在周邊停車場)

最夯超值車票:
京阪電車與乙京山纜車一、二日券Klook特惠
京阪電鐵一、二日券Kkday折扣Klook特惠

京都地鐵還不是很健全,如果想要少走一點路可以考慮坐公車
如果擔心會迷路就帶上這份中文版京都公車路線圖

京都巴士一日券,搭三次就回本KKday折扣

– 地址與地圖 –

京都府京都市下京区東塩小路町721-1

– 門票 –

入場費:大人800日圓、高中生650日圓、國中・小生550日圓、3歲以上幼兒(3歳以上)150日圓
※皆已含稅

購買優惠門票

– 開放時間 –

官方網站公佈的營業時間

▌ 白天的京都塔看出去

京都在 2007 年時通過全京都的建物限高法案,為了要保護整個歷史古都的景觀,也為了讓清水寺向下瞭望的視野和大文字祭不受現代高樓和霓虹燈影響,規定京都市區內的大樓都不能蓋超過十層樓,而且禁止設置任何的屋頂看板、霓虹燈、走馬燈招牌,規定一出就讓標高 100 公尺的京都塔輕鬆成為京都最高樓,展望台是圓形繞一圈,鳥槽狀的設計,跟許多日本景觀台相比,京都塔展望台算是比較偏小的,很小圈一下就逛完了,不過票價也算便宜,如果時間允許,也可以上來看看囉。

▌ 京都塔的夜景

傍晚的時候京都會有一種橘紅色的氛圍,越接近晚上,燈光也會慢慢的開啟,讓京都市區搖身一變為美麗的夜景城市,從京都塔更能將這美景給盡收眼底,展望室內燈光也會一同切換為低調的夜間浪漫風情。

▌ 京都塔特色燈光秀

京都塔的燈光不是一成不變的。除了常見的白燈紅頂,在一些紀念日和特定活動時京都塔會點亮特別的顏色,有興趣可以參考官網介紹(連結)

  • 紅色(5/19)—世界高血壓日
  • 橘色(9/21)—世界阿茲海默症日
  • 粉紅色(10/22)—世界乳癌日
  • 紫色(11/12)—家暴防治日
  • 藍色(11/14)—世界糖尿病日
  • 紅/綠相間(12/25)—聖誕節

不在京都住上一年半載,似乎很難集齊這些特別的顏色。

▌ 京都塔吉祥物 (塔娃娃)

京都塔吉祥物「塔娃娃(たわわちゃん)」是2004年為了慶祝京都塔開業40周年所設計的,接著在50周年紀念時更在100公尺高的展望室5F增設了「塔娃娃神社」,是目前京都市區內標高最高的地上神社
旁邊還有限定商品塔娃娃的運勢籤「塔娃詩籤(たわみくじ)」(100日圓)、塔娃娃造型的「塔娃娃繪馬(たわわちゃん絵馬)」(300日圓)。
寫好塔娃娃繪馬綁上之後要記得投一個5日圓硬幣,象徵祈禱運勢的順遂平安。這些綁在塔娃娃神社的繪馬和詩籤會由工作人員一同送至下鴨神社完成祝禱儀式,奉納箱中的錢會捐出一部分,用於「糺之森(下鴨神社/世界遺産)」的環境保育作業中。

▌ 京都塔酒店

客房風格走和洋風情兼容並蓄的現代風,能體會到有別於日常生活的舒適感。從1人~7人入住的房型都有,無論是商務旅客還是家庭出遊都沒問題。在8F還有「塔娃娃主題房」,房內可以發現許多可愛的塔娃娃相關生活用品。另外如果有打算入住京都塔酒店,觀景台及其相關設施會有優惠唷~

※一般早餐是Tower Terrace的Buffet自助餐(因應COVID-19相關政策,供餐方式或酒店設施使用方法可能會有所變更,請詳閱酒店說明

Booking優惠住房

▌ 京都、大阪住宿推薦

大阪住宿【大阪住宿比價】
京都住宿【京都住宿比價】

發佈留言