Home Customize Customize Customize
Yan Siqi's story hall appearance

Yan Siqi Story Museum|Shuilin Scenic Spot in Yunlin|The No. 1 Village in Kaitai

After years of research, he outlined the hardships of the "Kaitai King" Yan Siqi crossing the sea to cultivate, and introduced the particularity of Shuilin Township as "the first village in Kaitai". The museum has virtual reality experience, animation of historical materials, and the local seven-sided ancient well has deep historical significance. Probably around the end of the Ming Dynasty, pirates in the Taiwan Strait (or China's coast) were very rampant. We called them Japanese pirates. In fact, not all Japanese pirates were Japanese, but it just happened that there were Japanese among them.
Yan Siqi (1586-September 1625), courtesy name Zhenquan, or Shuquan, was a native of Haicheng, Zhangzhou. In the 17th century, a well-known armed maritime merchant in East Asia was baptized as a Catholic in Manila for the convenience of doing business. His religious name was Pedro, so he was known as Pedro Chino at that time. They used Taiwan as their base and were the early Han Chinese who landed in Taiwan. Possibly the deputy of Li Dan, the Japanese pirate merchant Jiabidan.

Tips: The photo will become larger when you click it!! Panoramic photos can be swiped up, down, left and right to see different perspectives, see the surprise at the end

▌ Information about Yan Siqi Story Museum

Address and Map

Address: No. 652, Shuilin Township, Yunlin County

business hours

Monday~Friday 08:00–12:00

– Official link –

Fan Special:https://www.facebook.com/ysc1589/

▌ Yan Siqi Story Hall Appearance and External Facilities

Tips: The photo will become larger when you click it!! Panoramic photos can be swiped up, down, left and right to see different perspectives, see the surprise at the end

At present, most of the information on Yan comes from novels.clearJiang Risheng"Taiwan Foreign Notes". The book describes that Yan Siqi was proficient in martial arts and fled to Japan after being humiliated by the eunuchs in his early years by killing his servants. After a few years in Japan, his family gradually became wealthy, and he used justice to save money.snail(leader). At the timeChineseDoing business in Japan, up toNagasaki, and among the Chinese businessmen in Nagasaki, FujianQuanzhouJinjiangthe owner of the boatYang TianshengBest with Yan Siqi. Seeing Japan at that timeEdo ShogunateWen Tian was playing with martial arts, and his twilight was heavy, so Yan Siqi and Yang Tiansheng,Zheng Zhilong,Li De,Hong Sheng,Chen ZhongjiWait for twenty-six peoplesworn, prepare to rebel. As a result, the matter was exposed and he fled at sea. Chen Zhongji suggested fleeing to Taiwan. (taken from wiki)

▌ Horseshoe-shaped settlement

The biggest person who led the crowd to Taiwan that yearYan Siqi, set up camps in the Beigang River Valley, and the main village is located in the water forest.yancuoliao.
At that time, the power of the aborigines and the Dutch should not be underestimated. In order to improve the defense and ensure the safety of the tribe, the main halls of the households were developed back to back. The defensive power prevents the enemy from seeing through the structure of the tribe at a glance. The street of the tribe also has a U-shaped curve like the house, so when you step into Yancuoliao, you are already standing in a horseshoe-shaped settlement. This type of settlement is easy to defend and difficult to attack

▌ Seven corner wells

Yan SiqiThe Qijiao wells built before the reclamation period included two wells in Chegang Village and Shuibei Village. It was built by the local Han ancestors during the Yan Siqi period of the Ming Dynasty.Seven corner red hair well, preserved in Chegang Village, Shuilin Township, and later found the second Qijiaohongmao well in Shuibei Village. The second Qijiaohongmao well was originally the main source of water for 12 generations of Wang's family, and now belongs to Ke's surname. Owned by others, it is quite a historic discovery. Zhongzhuang Qijiao Well, full of ancient charm, 381 Spring and Autumn "springs and springs in the morning and evening, endless life, is the only remaining Qijiao well in Taiwan, it is very precious, the relics of ancestors, the inspiring feelings of ancient times should be maintained and carried forward.

Why the seven-pointed shape? According to research, it is derived from the Book of Changes that "seven" is an auspicious number, and it can ward off evil spirits. The seven-sided well has corners. In case of falling into the well, there are also points where it will climb up and exert force. The bricks on the well wall contain each other and increase support. force

▌ cute little things

Yan Siqi's base in Taiwan is in the area of Beigang Township and Shuilin Township, Yunlin. There are two Qijiao Wells in Shuibei Village and Chegang Village called "Yangmaogang". The special construction method and the unique building material red brick are built.Tainan City GovernmentRecently (in 109) the Chikan Tower Park was renovated, and an ancient well was accidentally unearthed. The construction method is similar to that of the Qijiao Well in Shuilin Township.Chikan Towera beltDutch periodofProminja City, Qing DynastyTaiwan CountyMany important cultural resources such as the bureau and surrounding affiliated agencies have made the appearance of the ruins valued. Also won the water forest villagers andYunlin County GovernmentIt is believed that it will help Yan Siqi to verify the historical facts of Taiwan's establishment and make the historical status of the "Taiwan's No. 1 Village" of Shuilin Township more clear.[7]

This red kettle hopes to invite tourists to come to Yancuoliao with the concept of "serving tea" and let the local residents "serve tea" and learn about the culture of Yan Siqi and Yancuoliao while making tea.

▌ 400 years of special exhibition

Yan Siqi has been on stage for 400 years. The Cultural and Tourism Office of Yunlin County Government held a series of activities of "Yan Siqi in the 1621 Age of Navigation", allowing the public to experience the bravery and adventurous spirit of the age of navigation 400 years ago. The story painted wall is one of them. .

▌ Overall review

❤❤❤

Yan Siqi Story Museum is only open in the morning. If you have time, you can drop by and take a look. It only takes about 30 to 50 minutes to experience the humanistic characteristics. It is also about a ten-minute drive.Yunlin Beigang Chaotian Temple|Centennial National Historic Site|An explanation of the historic site like a history classYou can have a good stroll

AaforFUN travel map

browncoffee mug = dessert, drink shop, small snack

redKnives and forks = dinner, snacks

dark bluemoon = supper

Purplebed = accommodation

greenstars = attractions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Home 自訂 自訂 自訂
顏思齊故事館外觀

顏思齊故事館|雲林水林景點|開臺第一庄

在多年考證後勾勒出「開台王」顏思齊渡海墾殖的艱辛,並介紹水林鄉作為「開台第一庄」的特殊性。館內有虛擬實境體驗、史料動漫化,當地的七角形古井深具歷史意義。大概是明朝末年的時候,台灣海峽(或說中國沿海)的地方海盜非常猖獗,我們稱為倭寇,事實上倭寇不完全都是日本人,只是剛好倭寇裡面也有日本人而已
顏思齊(1586年-1625年9月),字振泉,一字樞泉,漳州海澄人,精通武術,為人豪爽,廣受敬重。17世紀東亞知名的武裝海商,曾為方便經商於馬尼拉受洗為天主教徒,教名為Pedro,故當時以Pedro Chino而知名。曾以臺灣作為基地,是早期登陸臺灣的漢人。可能是倭寇海商甲必丹李旦的副手。

溫馨提示: 照片點了會變大張!!全景照片可以上下左右滑動看不同視角,看到最後有驚喜

▌ 顏思齊故事館相關資訊

地址與地圖

地址:雲林縣水林鄉652號

營業時間

星期一~五 08:00–12:00

– 官方連結 –

粉專:https://www.facebook.com/ysc1589/

▌ 顏思齊故事館外觀與外部設施

溫馨提示: 照片點了會變大張!!全景照片可以上下左右滑動看不同視角,看到最後有驚喜

目前關於顏的資料多來自具有小說性質的江日昇台灣外記》。該書描述,顏思齊精於武藝,早年因遭宦家之辱,殺其僕人而逃往日本。在日本數年之後,家境逐漸富裕,又仗義疏財,廣交豪傑,號稱日本甲螺(頭目)。當時的華人至日本經商,多至長崎,而長崎的華商之中,又以福建泉州晉江人的船主楊天生與顏思齊最要好。因見當時的日本江戶幕府文恬武嬉,暮氣沈沈,顏思齊遂與楊天生、鄭芝龍李德洪升陳衷紀等二十六人結拜,預備造反。結果事情敗露,出亡海上,陳衷紀建議逃往台灣。(取自wiki)

▌ 馬蹄型聚落

當年率眾來台的開台第大人物顏思齊,在北港溪流域紮營屯墾,主寨就設在水林的顏厝寮
當時原住民與荷蘭人勢力不容小覷,為了提升防備,確保族人都能安全,因此發展了戶與戶的正廳背靠背,門後至正廳距離較一般三合院長,易守難攻的結構,增強了防禦力,不讓敵人一眼看穿部落的結構,部落街道也與房子一樣有個U字型的彎道,所以當你在踏入顏厝寮的時候就是已經身立在馬蹄型聚落裡。這種聚落的型式易守難攻

▌ 七角井

顏思齊拓墾時前所建之七角井,其中包含車港村及水北村兩口井。明朝顏思齊時期由當地漢人祖先所建造的七角紅毛井,留存於水林鄉車港村內,之後又於水北村發現第二口七角紅毛井,第二口七角紅毛井原為王姓人家相傳十二代的主要水源,現已歸柯姓人家所有,是相當具歷史性的發現。中庄七角井,古意盎然,三百八十一春秋〞朝夕泉湧,生生不息,是全台碩果僅存的七角井,彌足珍貴,先民遺蹟,啟人思古幽情應該維護並弘揚。

為什麼是七角造型呢?據考証是源自易經上「七」是吉祥的數字,且能辟邪,七角形井壁有角,萬一跌落井中,也有攀附而上施力點,井壁的磚塊互相牽制,增加支撐力

▌ 可愛小物

顏思齊在台灣的據點為現今雲林北港鎮、水林鄉一帶,水林鄉內有兩口七角井分別位於水北村和被稱是「洋毛港」的車港村,七角井是利用拱橋推砌的特殊工法,以及獨特建材紅磚所建造。台南市政府最近(109年)整建赤崁樓園區,意外出土一口古井,工法與水林鄉內的七角井雷同,由於赤崁樓一帶有荷治時期普羅民遮城、清代台灣縣署與周邊附屬機關等許多重要文資,使遺址出現受到重視。也獲得水林鄉民及雲林縣政府的認同,認為有助於顏思齊開台史實的考證,讓「台灣第一莊」的水林鄉歷史地位更加明確。[7]

這紅色的水壺是希望以「奉茶」的理念,邀請遊客前來顏厝寮讓在地居民「奉茶」,一邊泡茶一邊了解顏思齊與顏厝寮的文化

▌ 開台400年特展

顏思齊登台滿400年,雲林縣政府文化觀光處舉行「開台400年1621大航海時代顏思齊」系列活動,讓民眾感受400年前大航海時代的勇敢與冒險精神,故事彩繪牆是其中之一。

▌ 總評

❤❤❤

顏思齊故事館只有開放上午的時間,如果有空的話可以順道繞過來看看,大約只需要花費30~50分鐘,體驗一下人文的特色,大約十分鐘車程也有雲林北港朝天宮|百年國定古蹟|如同上歷史課一般的古蹟解說可以好好逛一下

AaforFUN的旅行地圖

褐色咖啡杯=甜點、飲料店、小點心

紅色刀叉=正餐、小吃

深藍月亮=宵夜

紫色床舖=住宿

綠色星星=景點

發佈留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。