Home Customize Customize Customize
Oblique shot of Beigang towards the entrance of Tiangong

Yunlin Beigang Chaotian Temple|Centennial National Historic Site|An explanation of the historic site like a history class

Beigang Chaotian TempleIt is located in the center of the urban area of Beigang, facing south. Its front, back, left and right are connected by streets, showing a radial shape. It is a large temple in the center of the ring. The front of the temple is called Gongkou, and most tourists have the impression of Beigang! It is a national monumentBeigang Chaotian Temple”, here is the good name of the Mazu religious center in Taiwan,Chaotian PalaceThe halls were built by carpenters of different ages and presented different architectural styles. The whole building covers an area of nearly 1,000 square meters.

Tips: The photo will become larger when you click it!! Panoramic photos can be swiped up, down, left and right to see different perspectives, see the surprise at the end

▌ Beigang Chaotian Temple related information

Address and Map

Address: No. 178, Zhongshan Road, Beigang Town, Yunlin County, 651

business hours

Daily 04:00–00:00

– Official link –

Official website:http://www.matsu.org.tw/

▌ Air Shot and 360

Tips: The photo will become larger when you click it!! Panoramic photos can be swiped up, down, left and right to see different perspectives, see the surprise at the end

▌ The monuments next to Chaotian Palace

Near the back half of Chaotian Palace, there is a dormitory that used to provide staff. It has a long history. The walls surrounding Chaotian Palace are also very historical. Every stone pillar is donated by good believers. On the pillars are the names of good faith

▌ Chaotian Palace gate and decoration

Looking at the front of Chaotian Temple from the outside of Miaocheng, its appearance is like three temples juxtaposed. The central "Sanchuan Hall" is higher and is the main entrance of the central axis. The left wing is Longmen, and the right wing is Humen, collectively known as "Longhumen" or "Five Gates". Generally, when pilgrims enter the temple to worship, they usually enter through Longmen and exit through Humen. In line with the ancient Chinese tradition of "going out and entering the phase". But the door in the middle belongs to the gods. In addition, after entering the door, it is usually the Tiangong furnace.Chaotian PalaceWhat's more special is that after entering the door is the Mazu furnace.

▌ The lion at the gate

There are two pairs of stone lions standing on the side of the stone wall. The large stone lion is newly carved in recent years and has a burly shape. The smaller pair is of high artistic value. It is signed on the pedestal of the male lion on the left. It is the second year of Xianfeng in the Qing Dynasty. With high-quality blue bucket stones, if you look closely, you can find that the word "Meiji" is different from other words. This is because At the beginning of the anti-Japanese war, Meiji could not be used, but it was added later.

▌ Special decoration for the worship hall

The Crab Douza in Sanchuan Hall belongs to the realistic style. You can see the word Sanyuan in the place where the crab stings, and the crab on the opposite side writes Jidi. The so-called Sanyuan refers to: Jieyuan, Huiyuan, Zhuangyuan

Because Mazu is a female god, it is inconvenient for door gods to use men, and because Mazu was named "Queen of Heaven" by the emperor, it is rare for door gods to use "five-claw" golden dragons, which were only used by emperors in ancient times.

▌ Filial Piece Nails

This is in front of Guanyin Hall's stone pillarsfilial son nails, is the nail in the legend of the dutiful son's wish

▌ Various monuments decoration

This plaque is due to the fact that Governor Sakuma passed through Beigang during his southern tour in March of Taisho 2, and especially visited the Mazu Temple to worship incense.Enjoy in Kecheng"The four characters are used to make the plaque. There is also a story that the wife of the Governor Sakuma has been sick all the time. Later, no matter how you see a doctor, it will not be well. However, there was a time when a woman in white came to bring medicine to her wife when she was dreaming at night. Later, the governor asked his wife to ask her name when she dreamed about it next time. Later, when the wife dreamed again, the woman in white did not leave her name after being questioned, but only the address of Chaotian Palace. Send someone to the Heavenly Palace to bestow "Enjoy in Kecheng"flat forehead

The 4D continuous wall symbolizes holiness and good luck. In the first year of the Republic of China, Master was invited to repair it, but it could not be repaired.

The apse of Chaotian Palace is the Hall of Holy Parents. Ancient Chinese temples for worshipping saints usually set up the Temple of Parents in the apse to worship the ancestors of the main deity. In the Song Dynasty, he was named "Marquis of Jiqing", and he was posthumously named "Prince of Jiqing" in the Jiaqing period of the Qing Dynasty. Her mother Wang was named "Mrs. Xianqing" in the Song Dynasty and "Mrs. Jide" in the Qing Dynasty. The elder brother was named "Lingying Xianguan", and the elder sister was named "Lingying Madam"

This dragon column is carved from high-quality Quanzhou white stone. It adopts the method of a single dragon on a cylinder. After careful appreciation, I saw that the dragon's body was tightly wrapped around a straight cylinder, the head was below and the tail was above. After the body circled around, the dragon's head turned upside down. The dragon's roar seemed to be flesh and blood, and it was aggressive.

▌ Overall review

❤❤❤❤

The entire Chaotian Palace can be planned for a complete one-day trip. According to the tour guide, it will take about 4 to 6 hours to explain carefully. Only a few special ones can be selected here to introduce to you.

There is also Beigang Old Street nearby to solve the problem of eating and drinking. It is also an itinerary that many people must arrange when they come to Beigang. If you have plenty of time and have a two-day itinerary, you can also consider matching the itinerary of Douliu:2022 Yunlin Douliu One-Day Tour Free Spots Recommended Routes, National Travel Vouchers, Food Vouchers

AaforFUN travel map

browncoffee mug = dessert, drink shop, small snack

redKnives and forks = dinner, snacks

dark bluemoon = supper

Purplebed = accommodation

greenstars = attractions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Home 自訂 自訂 自訂
北港朝天宮門口斜拍

雲林北港朝天宮|百年國定古蹟|如同上歷史課一般的古蹟解說

北港朝天宮位於北港之市區中央,坐北朝南。它的前後左右皆有街道相接,呈現放射狀,是位於圓環中央的一座大廟,廟前稱為宮口,最多遊客對北港的印象!就是國定古蹟的「北港朝天宮」,這裡有全台媽祖信仰中心的美名,朝天宮的各殿由不同年代的大木匠師建造,呈現了不同的建築風格,全建築佔地將近千坪,殿宇分為四進,宮前一廣場,地面鋪石,四面圍繞石牆

溫馨提示: 照片點了會變大張!!全景照片可以上下左右滑動看不同視角,看到最後有驚喜

▌ 北港朝天宮相關資訊

地址與地圖

地址:651雲林縣北港鎮中山路178號

營業時間

每日 04:00–00:00

– 官方連結 –

官網:http://www.matsu.org.tw/

▌ 空拍與360

溫馨提示: 照片點了會變大張!!全景照片可以上下左右滑動看不同視角,看到最後有驚喜

▌ 朝天宮旁的古蹟

在靠近朝天宮後半部的地方,有一個以前提供工作人員的宿舍,已經有很久的歷史了,圍繞著朝天宮的圍牆也是非常有歷史,每一個石柱都是善信們捐獻而成的,每一個柱子上都是善信的名字

▌ 朝天宮大門與裝飾

廟埕外面看朝天宮正面,它的外觀猶如3廟並列,中央的「三川殿」較高,為中軸的主要入口。左翼為龍門,右翼為虎門,合稱為「龍虎門」或「五門」。一般香客進廟朝拜,多從龍門進,而虎門出。符合中國古代「出將入相」之傳統。但中間的門是屬於神明走的,另外一般大門進去後是天公爐,但朝天宮比較特別的是大門進去後是媽祖爐

▌ 門口的獅子

立於石牆側的石獅有兩對,大的石獅為近年新雕製,造型魁梧,立於廟埕兼具鎮守及歡迎來客之作用。小的一對則富有很高的藝術價值,按左側公獅子底座落款,為清咸豐二年,以質優之青斗石,仔細觀察可以發現”明治”二字與其他字不同,這是由於當初抗日所以明治不可使用,後來才又補上的

▌ 拜殿特別的裝飾

三川殿內的螃蟹斗座,屬於寫實風格,在蟹螫的地方可以看見三元兩字,對面的螃蟹寫的是及第,所謂的三元是指:解元、會元、狀元

因為媽祖是女性神祇,所以門神不便使用男性,又因為媽祖被皇帝封為”天后”所以門神是少有的使用”五爪”金龍,只在古時候只有皇帝才可以使用的

▌ 孝子釘

這個是在觀音殿石砱前的孝子釘,是孝子求願傳說的釘跡

▌ 各種古蹟裝飾

此匾緣於大正2年3月佐久間總督南巡途經北港,特別到媽祖廟上香參拜,廟方執事人員順勢邀請總督大人現場揮毫「享于克誠」四個字以便製作匾額,還有一個故事是總督佐久間的妻子一直生病,後來怎麼看醫生都不會好,但有段時間晚上作夢的時候都會有一位白衣女子來拿藥給妻子吃,後來總督得知此事後便要求妻子下次夢到時要詢問名字,後來妻子再次夢見時,白衣女子被詢問後沒留下名字,只留下了朝天宮的地址,後來身體康復了,總督便派人來朝天宮賜予「享于克誠」扁額

萬字不斷牆、象徵神聖和吉祥好運,民國元年時請師父來修但已無法修復

朝天宮的後殿為聖父母殿,中國古代崇祀聖人的祠通常在後殿設置父母殿,配祀主神的先人,聖父母殿主祀媽祖的父母及兄姐之神主牌,媽祖之父親在宋代被封為「積慶侯」,至清嘉慶年間被追封為「積慶公」。母親王氏在宋朝封「顯慶夫人」,清代追封為「積德夫人」。兄被封為「靈應仙官」,姊被封為「靈應夫人」

此龍柱由質優之泉州白石所雕琢而成,採圓柱單龍作法,其彫刻風格古拙,且上下渾然為一體。仔細鑑賞,見龍身緊纏著筆直之圓柱體,頭下而尾上,身軀繞轉一圈之後,龍頭翻轉上昂,龍吟之勢似有血肉,且咄咄遇人,其彫法與

▌ 總評

❤❤❤❤

整個朝天宮可以規劃完整的一日行,據導遊說如果認真解說大約需要4~6小時,這邊只能挑幾個比較特別的為大家介紹

附近還有北港老街可以解決吃喝的問題,也是許多人來北港必定安排的行程,如果大家時間比較充裕,有個兩天的行程,也可以考慮搭配斗六的行程:2022雲林斗六一日遊免費景點推薦路線,國旅券,好食券

AaforFUN的旅行地圖

褐色咖啡杯=甜點、飲料店、小點心

紅色刀叉=正餐、小吃

深藍月亮=宵夜

紫色床舖=住宿

綠色星星=景點

發佈留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。