Home Customize Customize Customize
Taiwan Timber Story Museum - Featured Image

Taiwan Timber Story Museum|Tainan Baihe Guanzailing|Free parent-child attractions|Transportation|Features|Guide

Last update date: 2022-06-19

This time, Aa was invited to the Taiwan Wood Story Museum. The Wood Story Museum is a newly opened scenic spot in Baihe District, Tainan on November 8th. "Wood, utensils, and furniture" as the design elements, the Wood Story Museum uses domestic materials to design furniture and home decorations, and the Wood Story Museum uses the experience of the five senses (sight, hearing, touch, smell, and taste) to allow adults and children to have a deeper understanding. In addition, the Timber Story Museum also has the production and sales history of Taiwan's first timber industry. Through traceability, we can buy and use with peace of mind. The Timber Story Museum also hopes to reduce illegal logging. Taiwan Timber Story Museum also There are Japanese-style buildings and many wood-related items for photography. In the future, there will be a new place to go to Guanzailing in addition to soaking in soup and eating urn chicken.

Location Information of Taiwan Timber Story Museum

Tips: The photo will become bigger when you click it!! Panoramic photos can be swiped up, down, left and right to see different perspectives

At present, the landmark of Taiwan Wood Story Museum has not yet been established. You can search first: Lingding Tourist Information Station. The relevant information is provided below. The Taiwan Wood Story Museum is directly opposite.

Taiwan Timber Story Store Store Address: No. 28-3, Baihe District, Tainan City, 73242 (opposite to Lingding Tourist Information Station)
Taiwan Timber Story Store shop phone number:
Business hours: Tuesday to Sunday 09:30-16:00, closed on Mondays
Is there a parking lot: ❌ (You can park within the white line on the roadside, or there is a free parking lot when you go down the mountain)
Whether to provide toilets: ❌
Official website official facebook

Aerial shot of antique house

Looking at the Taiwan Timber Story Museum from different angles has a different feeling. You can guess where these photos were taken.
The sign at the door is also very cute. It is made of wood to look like Taiwan. The lower left corner is made of wood with lacquer. It symbolizes the growth rings and vinyl records, and plays the history of wood.

Japanese architecture outdoor area

Tips: The photo will become bigger when you click it!! Panoramic photos can be swiped up, down, left and right to see different perspectives

The first time I saw the Taiwan Timber Story Museum, Aa felt that there must be many places that would be beautiful to take pictures, all of which are around the building. You can also try to find these places and the angle of taking pictures.

Internal introduction

Next is our highlight. The Forestry Management Office of the Forestry Bureau and Youdaoli Design Co., Ltd. have spent a lot of effort on how to match Taiwan's domestic wood and its unique production and sales experience, so that more people can recognize the characteristics of domestic wood.

Entrance service area

Tips: The photo will become bigger when you click it!! Panoramic photos can be swiped up, down, left and right to see different perspectives

As soon as I entered the entrance of the Timber Story Museum, I saw an area with a lot of cloth strips. At first, Aa was very curious about how to decorate something like a cultural exhibition. It turned out that this was an AR experience project. I didn’t expect that it could be combined in this way. I recorded a paragraph and sent it to ig to limit the movement. This is really a very attentive and novel way of experience. I can feel the intention of the organizer.

Then we are about to enter the room, because the Taiwan Timber Story Museum is a 75-year-old building, we have to protect it well, we need to take off our shoes to visit, the museum has also prepared shoe bags for everyone to pack, so that It won't get your hands dirty, and the shoe bag is very textured

Taiwan Wood Story Museum Shoe Bag
Taiwan Wood Story Museum Shoe Bag

Next comes the exhibition concept. In addition to the description of the area map, the most important one is the wooden map of Taiwan. The most special feature of Taiwan is that it is made of three different kinds of wood. Chiayi City is Wuxin Stone, Tainan is Peach Blossom Heart
In the lower left corner, we can also clearly know which themes are displayed in each area. Let's take a look at them one by one.

If you have the opportunity, you must take a photo of the corridor when no one is there. It is very beautiful. There are not many opportunities to find such an ancient Japanese-style walkway. Those who like photography must grasp this lens.

Corridor of Taiwan Timber Story Museum
Corridor of Taiwan Timber Story Museum

Domestic material knowledge area

The first domestic timber knowledge area mainly introduces the types of wood. It is divided into coniferous five-wood and hard-leaved five-wood. The pictures here are all hand-painted, which is really heartfelt, and next to the pictures is the actual wood , you can also feel it with your hands, and there will be volunteers who will explain and introduce you during the process.

Domestic material verification mark knowledge area

This area will introduce you to the current production and sales resume marks related to wood products and their meanings, etc. Each QRCode is unique, and there will be no repetition. It is a wood ID card.
This is promoted because Taiwan's own wood quality is very good. In addition, foreign wood is imported, because there are many procedures, so it will cause too much carbon footprint and resource consumption. Therefore, using domestic wood, on the one hand, has good quality, on the other hand In terms of energy saving, carbon reduction and environmental protection~~ One person loves the earth a little

Traceability mark of Taiwan Timber Story Museum
Traceability mark of Taiwan Timber Story Museum

Domestic material five senses experience area

Tips: The photo will become bigger when you click it!! Panoramic photos can be swiped up, down, left and right to see different perspectives

There are many interesting objects here, so that everyone can understand wood through the five senses (sight, hearing, touch, smell, taste)
We can feel the changeable light and shadow through the light and shadow and the arrangement of wooden boards here.
Then we saw a product like a wind chime, but the sound displayed by this wind chime is different from ordinary wind chimes, which is relatively calm
You can also see the construction methods and characteristics of Japanese-style architecture next to it, so that every guest who comes here can have a deeper understanding of the uniqueness of Japanese-style architecture. Aa likes this kind of entertaining feeling. Unconsciously learn new knowledge in the process of playing

Here we can also see a gramophone made of wood, but it is actually for everyone to smell the fragrance. When we turn our nose close to it, there will always be an endless stream of wood fragrance emitting. It is very special. This gramophone, Ace doesn't feel like holding the camera all the time, because it's really unique and exquisite
There is also a drum stick next to it. You can come and try what notes will be produced with different wood chips.

mysterious little passage

In the aisle leading to the hand tools, a process is designed to let everyone know what procedures the wood will go through in the entire production process, so that the pores of the wood are getting thinner and thinner, just like making a face, making the surface smoother little by little. And always keep youthful :D

Traditional wooden hand tools knowledge area

Here we can see traditional woodworking tools, including: ruler, planer, saw, drill, and chisel. When we saw the planer, we unconsciously associated with the common peanut roll ice cream in life. In addition, the master of Sanyi woodcarving was making some The rulers, saws, drills, and chisels used in the works are also very useful. There are also various tableware and molds next to the picture.

Domestic material to create furniture situation area

Here we see the double seat. The most special part of this seat is that the storage board in the middle can be moved. There is a screen next to it. This screen is actually painted with lacquer, not ink painting. It is really super admire
There is also a chess board next to it. It is very interesting that one side is a chess board, but as long as it is reversed, it immediately becomes a chess board. Avy can't help but want to be the king of chess.
In the aisle to the DIY area, I saw an area where finished products have been actually made. All products here have complete resumes. You can try to scan the QRCode next to them, and they will show you all his net worth :D This is really reassuring. We can often see news about mountain mice or pilfering of mountain forests in newspapers and magazines, but if everyone can start buying domestic materials with production and sales records, I believe such behavior will become more and more The less, Aa would like to invite everyone to support domestic materials and contribute to Taiwan's natural resources

DIY experience area

There are a total of 3 kinds of DIY in Taiwan Timber Story Museum. You can choose 1 experience. These are free of charge, but only 20 places are provided every day, so come to the queue early. Each one will be carefully introduced and taught by volunteers. Aa can do it even if his hands are not very dexterous. It's really a sense of accomplishment. In the end, there will be a super beautiful cloth bag. Aa feels that the simple design above and the logo of Taiwan Wood Story Museum, I really want to buy it back to pack things, bring it here It's also great for taking pictures

exit area

This area also makes Aa very amazing. There is a place to recycle shoe bags at the exit, and the entrance is very good. You can see what Aa took, but remember not to block everyone from going out >////<

Overall evaluation and recommendation index of Taiwan Timber Story Museum

Recommended:❤❤

The Taiwan Timber Story Museum is a free attraction suitable for parents and children. The overall planning of Youdaoli Design Co., Ltd. is also very good. In addition to free visits in the Taiwan Timber Story Museum, it can also allow us to further understand the difference between wood. Together It supports the finished products made of domestic materials, and also provides free DIY for the public to experience. In the future, when you are in Guanziling, you can come to the Taiwan Timber Story Museum to take a walk and digest it before you go to the soup. If you like to take pictures like Aa, the whole story hall is very good to take pictures, you must come to Taiwan Timber Story Hall. Aa thinks it is really great for the government to build such a place, but it is a pity that the venue is subject to There are not many people who can enter the venue each time. I am also very grateful to everyone who participated and volunteers. I believe that Taiwan can be better with you.

Special Notes for Taiwan Timber Story Museum

Because the maintenance of the old building is not easy, the number of people entering each session is limited. Except for groups that can make an appointment, the general public will queue up on the spot.
There are only 20 daily quotas for the DIY experience part
The Taiwan Timber Story Museum does not provide toilets for the protection of the building. You can use the toilet at the Lingding Tourist Information Station opposite.
You need to take off your shoes during the visit, if you want to come, don't wear shoes that are too difficult to take off
You can park on the white line on the side of the road, or there is a free parking lot when you walk down the mountain.


Recommendations nearby

recommended places

 

Recommended food around

Recommended nearby accommodation

Heng Theorem Homestay | Anping District is most suitable for homestays in various scenic spots, eating, playing, and taking pictures. Three wishes are fulfilled at one time.Click here to set the balance theorem
Retting water bank | A homestay decorated with pure white marble in the General District, experience the slow life of a small fishing village,Click here to book Retting Waterfront

AaforFUN travel map

browncoffee mug = dessert, drink shop, small snack

redKnives and forks = dinner, snacks

Purplebed = accommodation

greenstars = attractions


Aa Travel Map Exclusive Offer

種類

名稱

優惠內容

優惠碼 / 連結

住宿
行程
門票
租車

1. 5% discount for new households (APP)
2.飯店訂房95折
3. VISA Debit Card 22% off
4.租車95折
5.郵局金融卡折100



1. BetterOnApp
2. HOTELS5OFF
3.VISA2107
4. KLOOKCARAF
5. KLPOST07

住宿

訂房網

夏季優惠
每天兩國10%

南投 民宿

訂房95折

ppewd5

南投 民宿

訂房95折

A2109005

台中豪華露營

訂房95折

mm7331

新竹豪華露營

訂房95折

wr4105

Leave a Reply

臺灣木材故事館-精選圖片
臺灣木材故事館-精選圖片

2021台南白河關仔嶺新景點,第一手開箱資訊 | 臺灣木材故事館

最後更新日期: 2021-11-10

2021台南白河關仔嶺新景點,第一手開箱資訊 | 臺灣木材故事館

這次Aa受邀來到臺灣木材故事館,這個是台南白河區11月8日才新開放的景點,是林務局林區管理處與有道礼設計有限公司攜手建置的,以「木、器、具」作為設計元素,透過國產材設計的家具及家飾,透過五感(視覺、聽覺、觸覺、嗅覺、味覺)的體驗,讓大人小孩都能夠有更深入的體驗,除此之外,更有台灣首創木材界的產銷履歷,透過溯源讓我們買的安心,用的安心,也希望可以減少非法伐木的情事,臺灣木材故事館還有日式建築以及許多木頭相關物品可供拍照,未來到關仔嶺除了泡湯吃甕仔雞外也多了一個新去處

臺灣木材故事館 位置資訊

溫馨提示: Aa旅行地圖 的照片看不清楚可以點擊一下,會變成大張的幻燈片!!

目前臺灣木材故事館的地標尚未建立,大家可以先搜尋:嶺頂旅遊資訊站,相關資訊提供在下方,正對面就是臺灣木材故事館了喔

臺灣木材故事館店家地址:73242台南市白河區28-3號(嶺頂旅遊資訊站正對面)
臺灣木材故事館店家電話:
營業時間:週二~週日09:30-16:00,週一公休
是否提供停車場:❌ (路邊白線內可以停車,或者是往下山方向走有免費停車場)
是否提供廁所:❌

臺灣木材故事館 外觀

從不同的角度看臺灣木材故事館都有不一樣的感覺,大家可以猜猜看這些照片都是哪些地方拍出來的
門口的招牌也很可愛,是用木頭做出來一個臺灣的樣子,左下角是用漆做成木頭的樣子,象徵著年輪和黑膠唱片,播放出木頭的歷史

臺灣木材故事館 戶外區

溫馨提示: Aa旅行地圖 的照片看不清楚可以點擊一下,會變成大張的幻燈片!!

看到臺灣木材故事館的第一眼,Aa就覺得一定有很多地方拍照會很好看,都是在建築物的周遭,大家也可以試著找找看這些地方和拍照的角度喲

臺灣木材故事館 內部介紹

接下來就是我們的重頭戲了,林務局林區管理處及有道礼設計有限公司花了許多心血在如何把臺灣國產木以及獨有的產銷履歷搭配,讓更多人認識到國產木的特色

臺灣木材故事館 入口服務區

溫馨提示: Aa旅行地圖 的照片看不清楚可以點擊一下,會變成大張的幻燈片!!

一進到門口就看到一個很多布條的區域,一開始Aa很好奇怎麼會裝飾像文化展覽的東西,結果這個居然是AR體驗的一個項目,沒想到居然可以這樣結合,Aa特別錄了一段發到ig限動,這個真的是很用心也很新奇的一種體驗方式,可以感覺到主辦單位的用心

接著我們就要進到房間內了,因為臺灣木材故事館是75年的老建築了,我們要好好保護它,需要脫鞋參觀喲,館方也很貼心準備了鞋袋讓大家裝,這樣就不會弄髒手了,而且鞋袋很有質感

臺灣木材故事館提鞋袋
臺灣木材故事館提鞋袋

接著映入眼簾的是展覽理念,除了區域圖說明外,最主要的為木質臺灣地圖,這臺灣最特別之處是使用三種不同木材所製成,主體為臺灣杉製作,嘉義縣為相思木、嘉義市為烏心石、台南地區為桃花心
左下角我們也可以清楚知道每一區分別展示哪些主題,接下來我們就一個一個看吧

如果有機會一定要趁沒人拍個走廊,很漂亮,能夠找到這樣有古早味的日式走道機會不多,喜歡攝影的一定要把握這個鏡頭

臺灣木材故事館走廊
臺灣木材故事館走廊

臺灣木材故事館 國產材知識區

第一個國產材知識區主要是介紹木頭的種類,在這邊區分為針葉五木以及闊葉五木,這邊的圖畫都是手畫的,真的很有心,而在圖畫旁邊就是實際的木頭,也可以用手觸摸感受一下,過程中也都會有志工幫大家解說介紹

臺灣木材故事館 國產材驗證標章知識區

這一區帶大家認識目前木製品相關的產銷履歷標章以及他們代表的意義等等,每一個QRCode都是唯一的,不會有任何一個重複,是木頭的身份證
推廣這個是因為臺灣本身的木頭品質就很好,另外國外的木頭進口回來,因為程序比較多,所以會造成過多的碳足跡以及資源的消耗,所以使用國產木,一方面有好品質,二方面也是節能減碳做環保~~一人一點愛地球

臺灣木材故事館溯源標章
臺灣木材故事館溯源標章

臺灣木材故事館 國產材五感體驗區

溫馨提示: Aa旅行地圖 的照片看不清楚可以點擊一下,會變成大張的幻燈片!!

在這邊看到很多有趣的物件,讓大家可以透過五感(視覺、聽覺、觸覺、嗅覺、味覺)來了解木頭
我們可以在這邊透過光影以及排列的木板,感受多變的光影
接著我們看到了一個像風鈴的製品,但這風鈴展現出來的聲音不同於一般的風鈴是比較沉穩的
旁邊也可以看到介紹日式建築的工法以及特色,讓每個來到這邊的來賓都可以更深度的了解日式建築的獨特之處,Aa很喜歡這種寓教於樂的感覺,在玩的過程中不知不覺的學到了新知識

在這邊我們還可以看到木頭製成的留聲機,但它其實是讓各位聞香的,我們把鼻子靠近轉動它,就會一直有源源不絕的木頭香味發散出來,非常特別,當時一看到這個留聲機,Ace就不自覺得拿著相機一直拍,因為真的是太有特色而且做的很精緻
旁邊還有一個放著像鼓棒的,大家可以來試試搭配不同的木片會產生哪些音符

臺灣木材故事館 神秘的小過道

在通往手工具的過道中,設計了一個讓大家知道木頭整個生產流程會經過哪些程序,讓木頭的毛細孔越來越細,就像做臉一樣,一點一點的讓表面更加的光滑以及常保青春:D

臺灣木材故事館 傳統木作手工具知識區

在這邊我們可以看到傳統細木作的工具,分別有:尺、鉋、鋸、鑽、鑿,看到了鉋不自覺的聯想到生活中常見的花生捲冰淇淋,另外像三義木雕大師在做一些作品使用的尺、鋸、鑽、鑿也非常的有畫面旁邊還有各式各樣的餐具以及模具等等

臺灣木材故事館 國產材創作家具情境區

在這我們看到了雙人座椅,這個座椅最特別的地方是中間的置物板是可以移動的,在它的旁邊有一個屏風,這屏風居然是用漆畫的,不是水墨畫喔,真的超佩服
旁邊還有一個棋盤,很有趣的是一面是象棋棋盤,但只要反過來,立馬就變成了圍棋盤,Avy忍不住想要當一次棋靈王
在往DIY區的過道看到了一個已經實際做出成品的區域,在這的產品都是有完整履歷的,大家可以試著掃旁邊的QRCode,就會把他的身家全部呈現給你:D這個真的是讓人很放心,我們常常可以在報章雜誌上看到有山老鼠或是盜採山林的新聞,但如果大家都可以開始購買有產銷履歷的國產材,相信這樣的行為會越來越少,Aa想請大家一起來挺國產材,為臺灣的自然資源盡一份心力

臺灣木材故事館 DIY體驗區

臺灣木材故事館的DIY總共有3種可以選擇1個體驗,這些都不需要費用喔,但每天只有提供20個名額,所以要早點來排隊喲,每一個都會有志工細心的介紹與教學,連Aa手很不靈巧的都有辦法完成,真的很成就感,最後還會有一個超美的布袋,Aa覺得上面簡約的設計加上臺灣木材故事館的logo,超想要買回去裝東西,拿來拍照也很好用

臺灣木材故事館 出口區

這區也讓Aa很驚豔,出口有一個回收裝鞋袋的地方,而且這個門口 超 好 拍 ,大家可以看看Aa拍出來的,但記得不要擋到大家出去喲>////<

臺灣木材故事館 總評與推薦指數

推薦指數:❤❤

臺灣木材故事館是一個很適合親子來的免費景點,有道礼設計有限公司整體的規劃也很棒,在臺灣木材故事館除了可以免費參觀,還可以讓我們更進一步了解木材有哪些區別,一起支持國產材所製造的成品,而且還很佛心的提供了免費的DIY讓民眾體驗,未來到了關仔嶺,可以在吃飽飽後先來臺灣木材故事館走一走消化一下再去泡湯,如果和Aa一樣喜歡拍照的人,整個故事館周圍都非常的好拍,一定要來臺灣木材故事館走一趟,Aa覺得政府建置一個這樣的場所真的是太棒了,只可惜場地受限所以每次能進場的人不多,也很感謝每一位參與的人與志工,相信臺灣有你們能夠更好

臺灣木材故事館 特別注意事項

因為老建築保養不易,每個場次進場人數有限,除團體可預約外,一般民眾採現場排隊
DIY體驗的部份每日只有20個名額
臺灣木材故事館為保護建築所以沒有提供廁所,對面的嶺頂旅遊資訊站可以上廁所
參觀部份需要脫鞋,如果有要來不要穿太難脫的鞋子
路邊白線內可以停車,或者是往下山方向走有免費停車場


Aa旅行地圖專屬優惠(點我看有沒有剛好用到的)

發佈留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。 必填欄位標示為 *